Sam Mendes will offer Rufus Wainwright documentary

September 19, 2006


One of my favorite resources, the international movie database, aka, imdb, lists an as yet untitled film under Sam Mendes’s page that will concern itself with Rufus Wainwright’s recent Carnegie Hall tribute to Judy Garland. It shows filming in progress this year, and is scheduled for release in 2007. So, if you missed the historic event, you can kind of recapture it at your local movie house. No definitive news about a DVD release, but I imagine it will come out after the theatrical release. Sam Mendes won an Oscar for directing AMERICAN BEAUTY, one of my favorite films of all time.

[The photo of Sam Mendes, above, was taken by Marco [like Madonna–no last name] one of my favorite West Hollywood Italian restaurant owners who owns Marco’s. Sam stopped by to eat and Marco went CLICK.]

{ 2 trackbacks }

Mr Waters, meet Lady Gaga – and seven other movie/music mash-ups | Caledonian Mercury: Scottish news, stories and intelligent analysis from Scotland's first truly online newspaper
June 28, 2011 at 1:36 am
Mr Waters, meet Lady Gaga – and seven other movie/music mash-ups |
June 28, 2011 at 4:06 am

{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function thesis_list_comments() in /nfs/c08/h02/mnt/115791/domains/ Stack trace: #0 /nfs/c08/h02/mnt/115791/domains/ require() #1 /nfs/c08/h02/mnt/115791/domains/ comments_template() #2 /nfs/c08/h02/mnt/115791/domains/ thesis_single_loop() #3 /nfs/c08/h02/mnt/115791/domains/ thesis_loop_posts() #4 /nfs/c08/h02/mnt/115791/domains/ thesis_content_column() #5 /nfs/c08/h02/mnt/115791/domains/ thesis_columns() #6 /nfs/c08/h02/mnt/115791/domains/ in /nfs/c08/h02/mnt/115791/domains/ on line 58