Rufus Wainwright’s new album

February 10, 2007

Rufus Wainwright will release his fifth album, Release the Stars, on Geffen on May 15. Pet Shop Boys singer Neil Tennant executive produced the Want Two follow-up, which is Wainwright’s first self-produced album. Producer Marius DeVries (David Bowie, Björk, Madonna, Melanie C) mixed the record, and it features contributions from Richard Thompson, Joan Wasser (Antony and the Johnsons), and actress Siân Phillips as well.


01 Do I Disappoint You
02 Going to a Town
03 Tiergarten
04 Nobody’s Off the Hook
05 Between My Legs
06 Rules and Regulations
07 I’m Not Ready to Love
08 Slideshow
09 Tulsa
10 Leaving for Paris
11 Sanssouci
12 Release the Stars

[Press release from mct management, 2/9/07]

Previous post:

Next post: