Webern/Bejart: 5 Mvts for String Quartet/Duet (1969)

June 14, 2007

Here is a striking pairing: Maurice BĂ©jart choreographs Anton Webern’s “Five Movements for String Quartet” (Op.5) for dancers Loipa Araujo and Jorge Esquivel. The music is played on a scratchy phonograph player.

{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }

Previous post:

Next post: