Bourland Chamber Music: CaLibration Music (1991)

December 5, 2009

Doorway in Mazatlan
CaLibration Music (1991)
for woodwind quintet and string quartet
Music: Roger Bourland
Publisher: Yelton Rhodes Music

[wonderplugin_audio id=”8″]

CaLibration Music was commissioned by the California chapter of the Music Library Association. This group put on a concert that featured Los Angeles composers, I being one and sadly not at the performance, and my piece was among them.

Among my shortest pieces, here I salute Stravinsky – my long-time favorite composer. It’s a cheery piece that could be a fun opener for some other piece someday.

Previous post:

Next post: