Bourland piano music: Three Impromptus (2009)

June 11, 2010

The first and third piece were written as a complement to Lana’s choice to perform the Goldberg Variations, in other words, no counterpoint, and no melody. That’s tricky for me as I’m such a melodicist at heart. The middle movement is a stream of little musical summer daydreams, poignant and catchy and each is very different. But that’s the way summer is.

Three impromptus (2009) for solo piano
1. Orange
2. Summer daydreams
3. Red Toccata

Music: Roger Bourland
Performer: Lana Chae
Publisher: Yelton Rhodes Music
Photo credit: “Green Bay 150″ by Roger Bourland
[wonderplugin_audio id=”29”]

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Previous post:

Next post: